Posted on

Two-way Journalism?

It would be ideal for me to write some sort of report for my own predictions prior to the event.  If I were to write about the Detroit Lions I would give my own prediction on the game by explaining why certain results may occur due to other various predictions during the game.  Using previous game information from my own experience of watching the game is important for me if I want to make an educated guess.  By using social networks like Facebook, Twitter, and a blogging site I would be able to generate feedback from other people prior to the game.

When the game finishes, I would use the results and statistics while also using my own experience of watching the game to make an analysis or summary.  This can give others the opportunity to generate even more feedback regardless if they had or had not done so prior to the game.

Being that I have played football at a collegiate level, I feel like I would have a bit more of an understanding about the game and all of the little factors that can make or break a game.  Essentially, all I would do is tell the audience who I think will win the next game and why.  I feel that I would be able to generate some good feedback with an educated prediction.

 vs. 

This is where I explain who I choose to win and why.  What’s your pick?

About scheppmj

Albion College Student-Athlete

Leave a Reply

